#standwithukraine

Underwear in the colors of the Ukraine

Premium Bodywear AG supports the Ukrainian aid project from the regional association SDB e.V.


Since the beginning of the war in the Ukraine (24th February 2022) millions of people are on the run. According to the German Federal Ministry of the Interior, 310.000 people have been able to flee to Germany until 6th April 2022. The solidarity and helpfulness of private individuals, associations and organizations are huge.

An association, who stands up for Ukrainian refugees in the Chemnitz area, carries the name SDB e.V. Solidarity, democracy and education are the three cornerstones of this association, founded in 2013. It supports and advises all people of Chemnitz in order to implement projects. This is also the case with the Ukraine project which started as a little aid convoy and became an extensive relief action. A private contact simply wanted to pick up two Ukrainian refugees from the Polish border with a little pickup. Due to the mind-blowing helpfulness and support on this mission, this little pickup has been replaced by a big tour bus which had delivered relief goods to the Polish-Ukrainian border on 4th March 2022 and picked up about 40 people out of the war zone to Chemnitz.

The association SDB e.V. has organized and financed this mission and arranged the accommodation, supply and integration of the refugees in Chemnitz. Some of the people, mostly women and children, have been accommodated in the youth hostel Chemnitz-Adelsberg and the others moved into a guest house, which has been provided by the Chemnitzer Athletenclub e.V. The Ukrainian project ofthe SDB e.V. is financed exclusively by donations and relies on support and help from the outside.

With the private label Olaf Benz and Manstore Premium Bodywear AG is operating globally in the domain of high-end underwear since 20 years. The company is one of a few German underwear factories with an own domestic production. With its brand Olaf Benz the company shows solidarity with the Ukraine and designed, therefore, an underwear in the national colors of the Ukraine in shortest time. With the proceed from the sales of this limited edition, which does not presuppose a profit-making intention, Premium Bodywear AG supports the Ukrainianproject from the association SDB e.V. in Chemnitz.

Employees of Premium Bodywear AG are also privately active and help with donations in kind and accommodations of refugees.

SPENDENAKTION

30 days right of return • ready for shipment within 24 hours • worldwide shipping

#standwithukraine

Unterwäsche in Ukraine-Farben 

Die Premium Bodywear AG unterstützt das Ukraine Hilfsprojekt des regionalen Vereins SDB e.V.


Seit dem Kriegsbeginn (24. Februar 2022) in der Ukraine sind Millionen Menschen auf der Flucht. Laut dem deutschen Bundesinnenministerium sind bis zum 20. April 2022 über 366.000 Menschen nach Deutschland geflüchtet. Die Solidarität und Hilfsbereitschaft von Privatleuten, Vereinen und Organisationen ist groß.

Ein Verein, der sich für ukrainische Flüchtlinge im Raum Chemnitz einsetzt, ist der SDB e.V. Solidarität, Demokratie und Bildung sind die 3 Säulen des 2013 gegründeten Vereins. Er unterstützt und berät Chemnitzerinnen und Chemnitzer bei der Umsetzung ihrer Projekte. So auch das Ukraine Projekt, welches aus einem anfangs kleinen geplanten Hilfskonvoi zu einer umfangreichen Hilfsaktion wurde. Durch einen privaten Kontakt sollte ein kleiner Transporter zwei ukrainische Flüchtlinge von der polnischen Grenze abholen. Durch die überwältigende Hilfsbereitschaft und Beteiligung an dieser Aktion wurde aus dem Transporter ein ganzer Reisebus, der am 04.03.2022 Hilfsgüter an die polnisch/ukrainische Grenze brachte und rund 40 Personen aus dem Kriegsgebiet mit nach Chemnitz nahm.

Der SDB e.V. kümmerte sich dabei um die komplette Organisation und Finanzierung dieser Aktion, sowie die Unterbringung, Versorgung und Integration der Geflüchteten in Chemnitz. Ein Teil der überwiegend Frauen und Kinder, wurde in der Jugendherberge Chemnitz-Adelsberg untergebracht. Der andere Teil zog in einer Pension, die vom Chemnitzer Athletenclub e.V. zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. Das Ukraine Projekt des SDB e.V. ist ausschließlich spendenfinanziert und auf die Unterstützung und Mithilfe von außen angewiesen.

Die Premium Bodywear AG ist ein global tätiges Unternehmen und seit 20 Jahren mit den Eigenmarken Olaf Benz und Manstore im Luxuswäschebereich tätig. Sie ist eine der wenigen deutschen Wäschefabriken mit eigener inländischer Produktion. Mit ihrer Marke Olaf Benz zeigt sie ihre Solidarität zur Ukraine und designte kurzerhand Unterwäsche in deren Nationalfarben. Mit dem Erlös aus dem Verkauf dieser limitierten Edition, die keine Gewinnerzielungsabsicht (Non-Profit) verfolgt, unterstützt die Premium Bodywear AG das Ukraine Projekt des Chemnitzer Vereins SDB e.V.

Die Belegschaft der Premium Bodywear AG engagiert sich darüber hinaus im privaten Bereich durch Sachspenden und die Aufnahme von Geflüchteten.

SPENDENAKTION

Kauf auf Rechnung • 30 Tage Rückgaberecht • versandfertig innerhalt 24h • weltweiter Versand